What are the frameworks of CPD?

What are the frameworks of CPD?

What are the frameworks of CPD?

Frameworks of continuing professional development

  • self-assessment for teachers and teacher educators of their knowledge and skills.
  • English language level assessment.
  • benchmarking of teaching professionals’ English language skills.
  • analysis of needs for our clients and partners.

What are the three types of CPD?

CPD Learning Types

  • Structured CPD / Active Learning. Structured CPD / active learning involves interactive and participation-based study.
  • Reflective CPD / Passive Learning.
  • Self-Directed CPD / Unstructured Learning.

What are examples of CPD?

Examples of CPD activities

  • peer coaching (coaching others and being coached in your subject or vocational area)
  • subject learning coach or advanced learning coach training.
  • mentoring new colleagues.
  • peer review and observation.
  • peer visits to community organisations or partners.
  • work shadowing.
  • team teaching.

What is a framework for a professional development?

The Framework recognises the value of supporting individuals to think about their current knowledge and experience (reflection on experience) in addition to developing their capacity to shape and plan their future learning (reflection to improve action).

What is CPD in TEFL?

CPD, or continuous professional development, is an important part of any TEFL teacher’s career. Some schools will offer regular CPD workshops as part of staff training; others, though, won’t.

How do I write a CPD plan?

Identify what professional skills you already have and which you need to work on. Choose how you will accomplish your goals. Develop a timeline for accomplishing your specific targets and goals. Write it all down….Just make sure that your goals are ‘SMART’:

  1. Specific.
  2. Measurable.
  3. Achievable.
  4. Realistic.
  5. Timely.

What are the key characteristics of a good practice CPD?

Characteristics of effective professional development

  • direct relationship with the classroom/school.
  • uses external expertise lined to school based activity.
  • involves observation and feedback.
  • includes peer support.
  • participants identify focus of development.
  • enables staff to be reflective.

How do you prove evidence of CPD?

  1. Information leaflets.
  2. Case studies.
  3. Critical reviews.
  4. Policies or position statements.
  5. Documents about national or local processes.
  6. Reports (for example, on project work or audits or reviews)
  7. Business plans.
  8. Procedures.

How do you develop continuous professional development?

The Continuing Professional Development Cycle

  1. Identifying Your Needs. There are a number of ways in which you can identify development needs.
  2. Planning and Carrying Out Development Activities. Development activities may be either:
  3. Reflecting on Your Learning.
  4. Applying Your Learning.
  5. Sharing Your Learning with Others.

What are the stages of professional development?

Five Phases of Professional Development

  • Building a Knowledge Base. The purpose of this phase is to acquire new knowledge and information and to build a conceptual understanding of it.
  • Observing Models and Examples.
  • Reflecting on Your Practice.
  • Changing Your Practice.
  • Gaining and Sharing Expertise.

What is the order of the 4 stages of a CPD cycle?

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) is a continual process of lifelong learning. It follows the four-stage cycle of reflection, planning, action and evaluation.