Is ikotun a city in Lagos?

Is ikotun a city in Lagos?

Is ikotun a city in Lagos?

Ikotun is a community northwest of Lagos in Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria. It is the home to the biggest local government in Lagos state: Alimosho.

Which area is ikotun located?

This place is situated in Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria, its geographical coordinates are 6° 32′ 45″ North, 3° 16′ 4″ East and its original name (with diacritics) is Ikotun.

Is ikotun under Alimosho?

The six sub-divisions created out of the old Alimosho are: Agbado/Oke-odo LCDA, Ayobo/Ipaja LCDA, Alimosho LG, Egbe/Idimu LCDA, Ikotun/Igando LCDA and Mosan Okunola LCDA. The LGA contains the urban area of Egbeda/Akowonjo. The Alimosho was established in 1945 and it was under the (then) western region.

Which LGA is ikotun under?

Ikotun Market is an open-air market located at Ikotun, a metropolitan city in Alimosho local government area of Lagos State.

What is the meaning of ikotun?

According to a user from Nigeria, the name Ikotun is of Nigerian origin and means “Thanks”.

Where in Lagos is ijegun?

Alimosho Local Government Area
The village of Ijegun is a northern suburban community in Alimosho Local Government Area of Lagos State, Nigeria. The area is home to oil tank farms.

What is the meaning of Alimosho?

Alimosho is a Local Government Area in the Ikeja Division, Lagos State, Nigeria It is the largest local government in Lagos with 1,288,714 inhabitants according to the official 2006 Census (however, the Lagos State Government disputes the official Census figures and claims a population within the LGA of more than 2 …

Which local government is the richest in Lagos State?

Eti Osa LG, Lagos Eti-Osa is one of the richest local government areas of Lagos State in Nigeria. This LG comprises several council areas which include the Lagos State Government. Before Nigeria moved its capital to Abuja, this LG along with Lagos Island served as the seat of the national capital.

What is Ijegun zip code?

Ijegun, Lagos, Lagos, Lagos, Lagos is located in Nigeria. Its zip code is 100266.

How many LG are there in Lagos?

37 Local Government Areas
Lagos State is divided into five Administrative divisions, which are further divided into 37 Local Government Areas, or LGAs.

How many LCDAs are in Lagos?

How many Local Council Development Areas are in Lagos State? There are 37 LCDAs in Lagos State.