How many railway zones are there in Rajasthan?

How many railway zones are there in Rajasthan?

How many railway zones are there in Rajasthan?

There are two railway zones in Rajasthan and five railway divisions. Most of Rajasthan, along with some parts of Gujarat, Punjab and Haryana fall under North-Western Railway Zone. North Western Railway came being on 1st October, 2002 with head-quarter at Jaipur.

Which district in Rajasthan does not have railway station?

Rajsamand is one of the four district headquarters in the state which is not connected with a rail network. In fact, Nathdwara is the only place to have a station in the entire district.

Which zone is Rajasthan railway station?

It is headquartered at Jaipur, with 59,075+ employees, 658+ stations and a route length of more than 5761 km across at least some parts of four states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab and Haryana (c….North Western Railway zone.

Locale Rajasthan
Dates of operation 2002–
Predecessor Western Railway zone

Who is DRM Jaipur?

Narendra has been transferred from Northern Railway (NR) to North Western Railway (NWR) and posted as Divisional Railway Manager (DRM), Jaipur. He is an Indian Railway Accounts Service (IRAS) officer.

In which railway is Jaipur?

North Western Railway zone
Jaipur railway division is one of the four railway divisions under North Western Railway zone of Indian Railways. This railway division was formed on 5 November 1951 and its headquarters are located at Jaipur in the state of Rajasthan of India.

Which district is Sambhag in Jaipur?

Jaipur Division is one of the administrative geographical unit, called a division, of Rajasthan state, India. The division comprises five districts, namely, Alwar, Dausa, Jaipur, Jhunjhunu, Sikar….Escape to a Random Place.

Overview Map
Photo Map Satellite Directions

Who is GM of NWR?

GM Vijay Sharma
Important Officials

Designation Name E-mail ID
GM Vijay Sharma [email protected]
AGM Gautam Arora
SDGM Satish Kumar
PCE Anil Kumar