How do I know what LT1 I have?

How do I know what LT1 I have?

How do I know what LT1 I have?

To identify a GM LT1 engine, check towards the front of the passenger side of the engine block where there is a machined pad with an 8 digit ID number. In order, the engine code identifies assembly plant, month, day, and engine suffix code. 10125327 is the casting number of all 92-97 LT1 and LT4 engines.

How much horsepower does a 93 LT1 have?

Engine Specifications

Feature Base Engine RPO LT1 ZR-1 Engine RPO LT5
Bore & Stroke 4.00″ x 3.48″ 4.00″ x 3.48″
Compression Ratio 10.5:1 11.0:1
Brake Horsepower 300 @ 5000 405 @ 5800 rpm
Torque 340 lb-ft @ 3600 385 lb-ft @ 5200

Is a 1LT and a LT1 the same?

The Camaro LT1 is essentially the same as the Camaro’s 1LT trim level, but with the 455-hp V-8 stuck under the hood. It also gets LT1 fender badges, the vented hood from the SS, and black bow-tie emblems.

What year is the best LT1 engine?

The high performance, technology-packed LT1 Small Block 6.2L V8 that powers the 2015 Corvette Stingray is a Ward’s 10 Best Engine for 2015. The engine also was recognized with this award in 2014.

How can you tell the difference between LT1 and LT4?

The rocker arms also have a roller tip. The LT4 has 1.6:1 and LT1 has 1.5:1 Rocker Ratio….

Specification LT1 LT4
Crankshaft Cast iron Cast iron with undercut and rolled fillets
Cylinder Heads Cast Aluminum, 2 valves/cylinder Cast Aluminum, 2 valves/cylinder

What years did GM make the LT1 engine?

General Motors has produced three different engines called LT1: 1970–1972 LT-1 – Chevrolet Generation I Small-Block. 1992–1997 LT1 – GM Generation II Small-Block. 2013–(current) LT1 – GM Generation V Small-Block.

What is LT LT1?

The LT-1 is a Chevrolet small-block engine produced by the Chevrolet Division of General Motors between 1970 and 1972. It was available exclusively in the Corvette and Camaro and was produced in relatively small quantities.

What cars use LT1 engines?

The 6.2 liter V8 LT1 engine is produced by General Motors for use in performance vehicles and sports cars. It is part of GM’s Gen V Small Block engine family and was first introduced in the C7 Corvette (2014-2019) followed by the sixth-generation Chevrolet Camaro (2016-2023).