Who won the election of Gujarat 2021?

Who won the election of Gujarat 2021?

Who won the election of Gujarat 2021?

In October 2021 results for Gandhinagar Municipal elections were declared. BJP won the election to Gandhinagar Corporation too with 40 seats. In all the 7 bodies BJP won with majority.

Who won Gujarat Election 2020?

Results by constituency

Constituency Winner
Candidate Party
Karjan Akshaykumar Patel BJP
Dang Vijaybhai Rameshbhai Patel BJP
Kaprada Jitubhai Harjibhai Chaudhari BJP

How many seats are there in Gujarat Election 2021?

December 2022

Alliance NDA UPA
Leader since 2021 2018
Leader’s seat Ghatlodia Dahegam
Last election 49.1%, 99 seats 41.4%, 77 seats
Current seats 111 64

Who won Gujarat Election 2019?

2019 Indian general election in Gujarat

23 April 2019
26 seats
Turnout 64.51% ( 1.19%)
Party BJP INC Alliance NDA UPA Last election 26 0 Seats won 26 0 Seat change Percentage 62.21% 32.11% Swing 2.10

How many nagarpalika are there in Gujarat 2020?

Administratively, Gujarat has classified ULB in A, B, C and D classes Currently, there are 170 Urban Local Bodies (ULBs) in Gujarat; of which, 8 are Municipal Corporations and 162 are municipalities. All 8 Municipal Corporations of the state include urban population of 150 lakhs.

Which Party ruling in Gujarat 2020?

The current Chief Minister is Bhupendrabhai Patel of the BJP. He was elected for the post following the resignation of then incumbent Vijay Rupani, who was in the office since 7 August 2016.

How long is BJP in Gujarat?

From 1960 until 1995 they were all from the Indian National Congress party, except for eight years when the opposition Janata Party/Janata Dal ruled. Since 1995, however, the Bharatiya Janata Party has dominated, controlling the Chief Minister for all except 18 months.

How many mp seat in gujrat?

The Election Commission of India announced the polling date for all the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat and it was held on April 23 during the third phase of 2019 Indian general election. The results were declared on 23 May 2019 across the country.