Who are the 5 Kings Game of Thrones?

Who are the 5 Kings Game of Thrones?

Who are the 5 Kings Game of Thrones?

The five kings in question were Robert’s heir apparent, Joffrey Baratheon, Robert’s younger brothers, Stannis and Renly Baratheon, the “King in the North” Robb Stark, and the “King of the Iron Islands” Balon Greyjoy.

Who won the war of 5 Kings?

None of the five kings seemed to notice they were at war with Stannis, though, and that was everyone’s undoing. While he was crooked and heartless, Tywin was smart and obviously, the ultimate winner of the war, until Tyrion fixed the error with a crossbow.

Why is it called the war of the 5 Kings?

The War of 5 Kings is a reference to the power struggle for Iron Throne of Westeros (Seven Kingdoms), after the death of Robert Baratheon. The five kings referred to are: Joffrey Baratheon. Balon Greyjoy (He establishes independent kingdom – Iron Islands)

How long was the war of the 5 Kings?

between two and five years
In total, the conflict lasted between two and five years, and by the end of it, all five titular kings had been killed. The purported line of Robert Baratheon still held the Iron Throne, with Jofferey being succeeded by his younger brother Tommen.

What are the 7 families in Game of Thrones?

When the show began, they were Stark, Arryn, Baratheon, Tully, Greyjoy, Lannister, Tyrell, Martell and Targaryen.

Did Robb Stark want the Iron Throne?

Robb doesn’t want the Iron Throne, just revenge on Joffrey for his father’s death. She is shocked to learn he doesn’t care which king takes the throne after they defeat Joffrey (having declared for neither of the Baratheon brothers). He just wants them to leave the north alone afterward.

What are the 7 kingdoms?

Most of the story takes place on the continent of Westeros and in a large political entity known as the Seven Kingdoms. Those kingdoms are spread across nine regions: the North, the Iron Islands, the Riverlands, the Vale, the Westerlands, the Stormlands, the Reach, the Crownlands, and Dorne.