Does Pima County require dog license?

Does Pima County require dog license?

Does Pima County require dog license?

Requirements. Every dog three (3) months of age or older which is kept within the boundaries of cities, towns or unincorporated areas of Pima County for 30 days or longer is required to be vaccinated for rabies and licensed by Pima County.

How many dogs can you have in Pima County?

10 dogs
No person may keep more than 10 dogs, or 10 indoor cats, over four months of age at a single residence or location without a multiple animal permit. B.

How much is a dog license in Pima County?

Please consider the following categories:

Licensing Fees
Altered Dog $20.00
Altered Dog – Low income owner (Limit 4 per household – applies only to unincorporated County residents) $13.00
Altered Dog – Senior/disabled owner (Limit 4 per household) $15.00
Unaltered Dog $65.00

Do you have to have a pet license in Arizona?

There are many benefits that highlight the importance of licensing your dog every year: It’s the law. In Maricopa County, all dogs over three months of age are required by law to be licensed and vaccinated against rabies.

How much is a dog license in Arizona?

Unaltered dogs are $55. License online and receive a $5 discount. If owners are 65 years and older, fee is $10 per dog.

Can you have goats in Pima County?

In a unanimous vote Tuesday, Dec. 8, the city council approved an urban agriculture text amendment to the city’s unified development code. This allows residents to raise backyard chickens and other approved food-producing animals within city limits. This includes ducks, geese, and miniature goats.

Are roosters allowed in Pima County?

Backyard chickens are allowed in Tucson. But be sure to check with your HOA rules, which may not allow them. Roosters are not permitted within city limits.

What happens if you don’t license your dog in Arizona?

Licensing your dog in Arizona is legally required Owners must apply for an application within 15 days of vaccination. Failure to do so is a class 2 misdemeanor, resulting in the owner paying a penalty if caught. Fees for the license depends on where you reside.

How many pets are you allowed to have in Arizona?

2 pets
Residents may own a maximum of 2 pets, only 1 of which may be a dog. In the case of fish, residents may keep no more than can be maintained in a safe and healthy manner in a tank holding up to 20 gallons. Such a tank or aquarium will be counted as 1 pet.

Can I bury my dog in my backyard in AZ?

Arizona. By law, it’s illegal in many Arizona counties to have a backyard burial of pets. But they do have public pet cemeteries that you can use. For more information, please visit this resource page or contact local authorities.